top of page

Piller Welcome Sign

It is always a pleasure to have a reason to create a custom piece. One of my good friends and his fiancé have just bought their first home. Time to have a little fun, creating the right housewarming gift!

Since I figure this little beauty will be an outdoor piece, I wanted to be sure it would last through our ever changing New Brunswick weather. So it was coated on Tremclad Oil paint. Stinky and hard to clean up, but the end results are incredible. Be sure if you use this product, you do it in a well veltalated area. I chose to do this outside.

I did three coats just to make a nice smooth, thick finish, since I used repurposed wood for my project. The sign itself is white washed with an eggshell latex. I stamped the edges with a demask stamp from Michael's and used my trusty black Sharpie to fill in the word 'welcome'.

I hope they love the end result as much as I did creating it.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • RSS Clean

© Copyright 2023 by DO IT YOURSELF. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page